Why Rutgers?

Rutgers was founded as one of nine colonial colleges nearly 250 years ago. In 1956, Rutgers became The State University of New Jersey, and remains the sole comprehensive public research university in the state. Now ranked among the world’s top 35 universities, Rutgers’ New Brunswick campus is a member of the prestigious Association of American Universities (AAU), home to internationally acclaimed faculty, the Big Ten Conference’s most diverse student body, and a top producer of Fulbright Scholars. The Rutgers AP Summer Institute is endorsed by the College Board, and can offer workshop participants graduate credit or Continuing Education Units (CEUs) for successful program completion.